Wave of Mutilation: GRE remix

I just registered for the GRE again.  I’ve taken it, but it’s been more than five years, too long for universities to accept.  I think it’s all a scam: kickbacks and so forth.  Just like textbooks, a subject I’ll save for another time.

I have mixed feelings about the GRE.  Sure, the test itself is painful and expensive, but the preparation doesn’t bother me all that much.  Call me a masochist, but I actually enjoyed studying for it the last time.  Instead of writing about these mixed feelings I’ve chosen a video to speak for me.  Pixies “Wave of Mutilation,” UK Surf mix.

*Best bourbon to drink while studying for the GRE: none, unless you plan to conduct an experiment in altered states learning.  But once you’re finished, anything will do.  Try Old Rip Van Winkle.

About kimetime

Kimetime has lived some of his life in motion, some of it sedentary, all of it in hiding. Some people call him Jonny.
This entry was posted in Music, Subbacultcha and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wave of Mutilation: GRE remix

  1. Mike says:

    Cool video and post, Jonny. Very clever. I imagine that prepping for the GRE would make me want to detonate a facebomb too. I really enjoyed that video, especially the trippy slo-mo group cartwheel thing on the beach. Thanks for sharing.

    • kimetime says:

      Yep. I’m having second thoughts. 5 more years of school sounds pretty awful right about now. If I do it I’ll be very old when I finish. It would be a lot of pain for something I’m lukewarm about. But I’m lukewarm about everything these days, so what the hell.

Leave a comment